top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Mueller

Iowa City Visit

On Thursday, July 18th the PEDL lab toured The University of Iowa's Neuroscience department! We had a full day of meetings and exploring campus.


At 10 am we met with Dr. Natalie Denburg of Neurology. It was such a great opportunity for us to gain exposure to assessment since UW-Platteville doesn't offer any coursework in assessment.


At 12:30 pm we toured the Magnetic Resonance Research Facility. This was my favorite part of the day!


At 2 pm we met with Dr. Hanna Stevens and toured the amazing lab facility there. This lab allowed me to think about the possibility of animal research in my future.


At 3:30 pm we met with Dr. Michelle Voss and toured the Spence Labs. Here we were also able to talk to James Kent, a current graduate student and learn of his perspectives and motives in academia.


Overall this was an amazing experience that has left me so excited for what the future holds!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MidBrains Midwest Regional Neuroscience Conference

On September 21st, I traveled to Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois with my research professor Dr. Kameko Halfmann for the 2019 MidBrains Neuroscience Conference. At the conference I attended

Week seven SUSP workshop

This week's workshop focused on The Future: Graduate School and/or Career Success. This workshop answered many questions such as: "How do I apply for graduate school?" "How do I decide where to go to

bottom of page