top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Mueller

University of Minnesota Diversity in Psychology Program

I was fortunate enough to be selected to visit the University of Minnesota and participate in their annual Diversity in Psychology Program October 9th-11th. Here I met Alexis Hernandez (pictured in the photo with me) and 28 other diverse, underprivileged, and truly exceptional individuals who are all devoted to continuing in academia.

The program focused on networking, professionalism, meeting with potential research faculty mentors, meeting with current graduate students, successfully writing a personal statement, GRE preparation, poster presenting, being proud of our diverse backgrounds, etc.

The Diversity in Psychology Program at the University of Minnesota was an amazing experience that provided me with many tools for success as I continue in academia.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MidBrains Midwest Regional Neuroscience Conference

On September 21st, I traveled to Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois with my research professor Dr. Kameko Halfmann for the 2019 MidBrains Neuroscience Conference. At the conference I attended

Iowa City Visit

On Thursday, July 18th the PEDL lab toured The University of Iowa's Neuroscience department! We had a full day of meetings and exploring campus. At 10 am we met with Dr. Natalie Denburg of Neurology.

Week seven SUSP workshop

This week's workshop focused on The Future: Graduate School and/or Career Success. This workshop answered many questions such as: "How do I apply for graduate school?" "How do I decide where to go to

bottom of page