top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Mueller

MidBrains Midwest Regional Neuroscience Conference

On September 21st, I traveled to Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois with my research professor Dr. Kameko Halfmann for the 2019 MidBrains Neuroscience Conference. At the conference I attended the following research talks:


Tau - It's not just for grownups by Marco Hefti (University of Iowa).

Aversion signals in the reward system by Robert Wheeler (Marquette University).

Coping with Stress: Neural Circuitry Governing Adaptive Responses by Timothy Skog (University of Iowa).


Additionally I presented a poster on my independent research project: Dopamine and Utilitarian Moral Judgment. My abstract in the program indicated that I was poster 9 and in the judging competition.


Finally, I am grateful for the time that this conference gave me to network with individuals from the following universities:


University of Iowa

University of Minnesota

Marquette University

University of South Dakota


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Iowa City Visit

On Thursday, July 18th the PEDL lab toured The University of Iowa's Neuroscience department! We had a full day of meetings and exploring campus. At 10 am we met with Dr. Natalie Denburg of Neurology.

Week seven SUSP workshop

This week's workshop focused on The Future: Graduate School and/or Career Success. This workshop answered many questions such as: "How do I apply for graduate school?" "How do I decide where to go to

bottom of page